Madame Figaro


Isabelle Burdel designer fragrances tailored


HOW DID YOU STARTED?
'I am a graduate of Isipca (the French perfumery school) and, after working at Rochas and in Grasse, I moved to Cannes in 2004 and I created Private Room, I guess my fragrances according a story, a lifestyle, dreams, memories and desires that are told to me and I translate into exclusive notes.

WHO ARE FOR YOUR CREATIONS?
-TO Private clients, to whom I send my creations (two hundred miles to date) in Europe but also in Asia, the United States, the Middle East. I also designed the candles of the Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc or those of Château Saint-Martin.

YOUR WAY TO PROCEED?
'I materializes three proposals before finalizing the unique composition with the agreement of my interlocutor. I work only on request. The extract perfume comes in a crystal bottle blown by a master glass, engraved with initials of the client and delivered in a box suede. It charges on demand.

Back

Madame Figaro


Isabelle Burdel créatrice de parfuns sur mesure

COMMENT AVEZ-VOUS DÉBUTÉ ?
-Je suis diplômée de l’Isipca (l’école française de parfumerie) et, après avoir travaillé chez Rochas, puis à Grasse, je me suis installé à Cannes en 2004 et j’ai créé Salon Privé, j’imagine mes fragrances selon un récit, un style de vie, des rêves, des souvenirs ou des envies que l’on me raconte et que je traduis en notes exclusives.

À QUI SONT DESTINÉES VOS CRÉATIONS ?
-À des clients privés, à qui j’expédie mes créations (milles deux cents à ce jour) en Europe, mais aussi en Asie, aux Etats-Unis, au Moyen orient. J’ai aussi conçu les bougies de l’hôtel du Cap-Eden-Roc ou celles du Château Saint-Martin.

VOTRE FAÇON DE PROCÉDER ?
-Je matérialise trois propositions avant de finaliser la composition unique avec l’accord de mon interlocuteur. Je ne travaille que sur devis. L’extrait de parfum est proposé dans un flacon en cristal soufflé par un maître verrier, gravé aux initiales du client, et livré dans un écrin en daim. Il se recharge à la demande.


Retour